Back to All Events

Skowhegan Awards Dinner 2018


Skowhegan School of Painting & Sculpture, one of the country's preeminent artist residencies, will hold its 47th annual Awards Dinner at the Plaza Hotel on Tuesday, April 24,
2018. Celebrating exceptional talent and outstanding dedication to the visual arts, Skowhegan will present four awards: the Skowhegan Medal for Painting, to Peter Doig (F '07); the Skowhegan Medal for Sculpture, to Betye Saar (F '85, '14); the Governors' Award for Outstanding Service to Artists, to Barbara Lapcek; and the inaugural Skowhegan Impact Award, to ArtPlace America and Jamie Bennett, Executive Director. The 2018 Awards Dinner is chaired by Ann L. Gund, Rachel Feinstein (A '93), Stephanie Hunt, Victoria Love
Salnikoff, Ursula Von Rydingsvaard (F '88), and Nari Ward (A '91, F '03). Proceeds support Skowhegan's program, including the scholarships that are provided to 95% of all attending artists.

Attendance at the dinner is ticketed and by pre-registration only.

Attendance at the dinner is ticketed and by pre-registration only
Julie Spero
Skowhegan Awards Dinner Office
212.245.6570 ext. 21

Earlier Event: April 24
Social Media Week
Later Event: April 27
The Billion Oyster Party